Dream b2b Products Brokered Sales

Hi Everyone!  It’s me again, Laurie.  Your very own Gadget Gandhi here to provide you consumer information.

Gen Z Power- Eco Friendly Charging Station

I have done research on Charging Stations.  The Gen Z Power is truly a great item.  I have enclosed a link to a blog I found on Green Gadgeting for this item.  This blog gives a lot of helpful information on green, energy-efficient products when deciding on the right gadget for you.  The Gen Z Power comes with 11 adapters and 2 removable usb ports. It can charge more than 1500 various models of mobile devices.  The item is Eco Friendly because it shuts off the power to your device when it is done charging.  This adds to the longevity of your device and a lower consumption of electricity.  This technology does its part to keep those batteries out of the landfill as well as save you money on new rechargeable batteries and electricity.

Currently you can find this item at Think Geek and Cable Organizers.

Color: Black–Price of the Gen Z Power  $59.99

Currently you can find this item at: Think Geek or CableOrganizers

http://www.thinkgeek.com

http://www.cableorganizers.com

http://greengadgeting.com/consumer-electronics/eco-friendly-charging-station-for-your-gadgets.html

Sanctuary Charging Station

If you’re like me, you want to make sure you know what you’re buying.  I found a product by the name of “Sanctuary Charging Station”.  It is a device with built-in connectors similar to the concept of the Gen Z Power.  This device has 11 connectors and 1 usb port.  This device is compatible with 1500 various mobile devices. I couldn’t find any information on automatic shut off when the device is fully charged.  I can neither say it does or it doesn’t have this feature.  This device does have an interesting extra feature not currently available with the Gen Z Power.  You can buy up to 6 extra connectors to plug into the USB port to charge a PSP or a Nintendo Game Console.

Various Colors– Price for Sanctuary Charging Station: $129.99-$149.99

Currently you can fine this item at: Bluelounge and Red Envelope.

http://www.bluelounge.com

http://www.redenvelope.com

Duracell My Grid

The third item I have reviewed is called the Duracell My Grid.  Very interesting item.   This brings charging to a whole new level.  Duracell My Grid is a WIRELESS charging station. (I truly love this technology!!!!)  Basically, you put your cell phone on the charger mat and it charges.  Simple as that.  The Grid is able to charge up to 4 devices simultaneously. Unfortunately, with all great advances in technology, there is always a down side.  All the phones need to have a power clip or power sleeve attached so the phone can charge wirelessly.  The Duracell My Grid provides power clips for the Blackberry, Motorola and Nokia units at this time. You need a power clip or power sleeve to regulate the current for each device.  I am certain this technology will advance.  It is only a matter of time before manufacturers insert a power clip for the wireless charging in all mobile devices.  This is just the beginning of a great technological advance in mobile technology.

Color: Black- Price of the Duracell MyGrid $69.99-$79.99

Currently you can find this item at Amazon and Staples

http://www.Amazon.com

http://www.staples.com

It is my analysis, that the Gen Z Power is the best device for the money. I like the extra feature of the Sanctuary but not enough to pay double for the unit. I guess if I was a gamer, the extra feature would be something that I would consider.  As for the Duracell MyGrid.  I LOVE the whole idea of charging with no wires!  I do however need to consider that I can only charge my cell phone and not my iPod and I need to add a power clip to my device.   I am certain this item will be my next “buy” for the future.  But for now, I’ll wait until they build a power clip in mobile devices.

Note: Click any of the photos above to purchase the item in the picture.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

